2019 Office Bearers



Club Captain 

Mr. Alan Knox


Mr. Henry Fletcher

             Lady Captain 

      Mrs. Angela McConkey

   Juvenile Captain


Club Council

Vice Captain Mr. Davy Johnston
Immediate Past Captain Mr. Niall McFerran
Honorary Secretary Mr. Paul Stinson
Honorary Treasurer Mr. Jim Campbell
Match & Handicap Mr. Brian Haveron
House Entertainment Mr. Roy Webb
Course & Pro-Am Mr. Bobby Lyttle
Fundraising Mr. Niall McFerran
Website / Advertising Mr. Moorland Holmes
Marketing / PR Mr. Vincent Lennon
Social Media Mr. Andrew Lyttle
Membership Development Mr. Davy Johnston
Maintenance Mr. Mike Massey
Juvenile Mr. Gary Brennan
Buggies Mr. Tony Watts

Team Captains

Senior Cup Mr. Brian Galway
Junior Cup Mr. Gareth Owen
Barton Shield Mr. Stephen Taggart
Belfast & District Cup Mr. Paul Stinson
Jimmy Bruen Trophy Mr. Gary Brennan
Holt Shield Mr. Gary McKinstry
Ulster Cup Mr. Brian Haveron
Pierce Purcell Trophy Mr. Moorland Holmes
Ulster Fourball Mr. Raymond Ferguson
Mixed Foursomes Mr. Ronnie Ferguson / Laura Maguire
East Antrim League Mr. Kieran O'Donnell
Senior Teams Mr. Jake McCartney
Juvenile Competitions Mr. Tony Anderson

Ladies Section         

Vice Captain Sandra Conlon
Immediate Past Captain Christine Gore
Honorary Secretary Chris Lester
Honorary Treasurer Laura Maguire
Assistant Secretary Una Duncan
Handicap Secretary Bobbie Haveron
Juvenile Convenor Bobbie Haveron
Council Member Margaret Crory
Council Member Eleanor McNeil

Team Captains            

Junior Cup Laura Maguire
Minor Cup Kate Mellor
Challenge Cup Cathy Keown
  • GUI & ILGU Protocol Summary
    Dear Member, By now I’m sure you are aware that today the Northern Ireland Assembly will be making a statement…
  • Golf resumption protocol for BRS
    With the announcement for the resumption of golf course opening Wednesday the 20th of May, we will release tee times…